CCIK reelects Zahoor as President for 2nd term

Published at October 08, 2017 12:45 AM 0Comment(s)4980views

CCIK reelects Zahoor as President for 2nd term

Rising Kashmir News


Associated Chamber of Commerce and Industries-Kashmir (CCIK) re-elected Zahoor A Tramoo as the President for another term in the 10th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Saturday at Hotel Shahenshah Palace, Srinagar.
Ali M Shirazi was elected as Senior Vice President, Tariq Rashid Ghani as Junior Vice President, Mauzam Bakshi as Secretary General, Ghulam Mohi-ud-din Khan as Joint Secretary General, Haseeb Renzu as Treasurer, Showkat Hussain as Chief Coordinator.
The member elected to Executive Committee include Abdul Majeed Chaku, Fayaz A Bhat, Idrees Pattoo, Jameel Naqash, Kaiser Jan, Latif A Bhat, Afzal Bulbul, M Anwar Ashai, Naseer A Khan, Rauf A Tramboo, Ritu Kapoor, Riyaz A Shahdad, Mushtaq A Chaya and Urfi Mustafa Shonthu.
The CCIK president vowed to work for the betterment of the business fraternity and the development of the business sector.
The Chamber also felt need of putting up united front to address all the issues confronting business sectors.
Noted Hotelier Mushtaq Chaya welcomed the new body and also appreciated the efforts of CCIK.
The CCIK AGM was attended by representatives from other organizations including KCCI, KHARA, KHAROF, TAAK, TAAI, TASK, PILTOF, JKTA, ATOAK, AKTO, PHD Chamber, JKCC, KEA and others.
Junior Vice President Tariq Rashid Ghani presented vote of thanks.


    Leave a Reply

    Back To Top